Staff & Board



Lauren Deutsch, Esq., Executive Director

Lauren joined WJCNY in 2018 as Executive Director. Lauren received her Bachelor of Arts from Smith College in 2001, and worked in migrant women’s health in San Diego, California, prior to law school. She graduated with her Juris Doctor from Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law in 2008, and began her legal career in New York City as a Postgraduate Domestic Violence Fellow. She joined the Domestic Violence unit at The Legal Aid Society of Rochester in 2010, and became the Executive Director of the Healthy Baby Network, a reproductive justice organization, in 2014. Lauren is published in the Journal of Family Violence for her research on racial equity in Domestic Violence litigation, and lectures on reproductive rights, gender based violence, and women's health.

Amanda Batista, Administrative Assistant

Andrea Callan, Esq., Managing Director

Cecilia Cortina, Human Trafficking Specialist

Cheryl Gee, Survivor Services Director

Cristian Ávila, Worker Rights Advocate

David O. Irving, Esq., Senior Immigration Attorney

Diana Saguilán, Director of Operations & Finance

Emma Kreyche, Advocacy Director 

Erika Aguilera, Worker Rights Advocate

Gabriel Marcano, Labor & Employment Paralegal

Jennifer Blais, Survivor Services Case Manager/Worker Rights Advocate 

John Marsella, Esq., Senior Labor & Employment Attorney

Laura Revercomb, Esq., Labor & Employment Attorney

Maureen Hussain, Esq., Labor & Employment Attorney

Nathalia Rosado-Oliveras, Labor & Employment Paralegal

Paola Macas-Betchart, Senior Worker Rights Advocate

Patricia Cronin, Development Director 

Renan Salgado, Human Trafficking Director

Robert McCreanor, Esq., Legal Director

Sara Curtis, Advocacy & Communications Specialist 

Sonia Rivera, Administrative Assistant



Douglas Kramer, Esq. 

Honorable Josanna Berkow, Esq. 

Yolanda Villa, Esq. 



Alissa M. Brennan, Esq. 

Artemio Guerra, Esq.

Briana Beltrán, Esq.

Carolyn Mow - Treasurer

Erin Flynn Casey, Esq. - Vice Chair 

Judith Ahrens, Ph.D.

Mark Drexler, Esq. 

Michael Bersani, Esq. 

Michael Lingle, Esq. 

Myrna Capaldi

Nicole Hallett, Esq.

Peter Rosenblum, Esq. 

Rachel Roberts - Vice Chair

Shawn Duhaney

Steven E. Cole, Esq. - Chair

Sandra Cuellar-Oxford - Secretary



Emeritus Board 


Frieda Koenig

Hope Olsson, Esq. 

Jerry Wein, Esq. 

Martha Swan